How to edit notices that are auto-generated from aACE

Notices are messages delivered to users in the aACE system. They are triggered by an event, and link back to the module and record where the user needs to take action. To make changes to a notice, navigate to System Admin > Notice Setups and locate the notice you want to modify, e.g. Order Exceeds Minimum Margin. Open the notice by clicking Arrow.png.

Notice_Setups_List.png

Under Setup Info you can change the group that receives the notice and the method through which the notice is delivered. The Notice Group is the group of team members who will receive the notice when it is triggered. If a notice does not have a notice group or the notice group has no one on it, the notice is marked as void and will not be received by anyone. Notices that go to individuals rather than notice groups will go out as normal.

You can choose how they will receive the notice by selecting or de-selecting the appropriate flags:

  • aACE Notice will go out through the aACE system only to aACE users. You can add team members who are not aACE users to the notice group, but they will not receive the notice if they do not have access to your aACE system.
  • Email will send the notice to both users and non-users via email, only if a valid email address is entered in their team member profile and your aACE system is configured for outgoing email.
  • SMS Email will send the notice to both users and non-users via their mobile phones, only if a valid SMS address is entered in their team member profile and your aACE system is configured for outgoing email.

Finally, selecting the Single User Completion flag allows one person in the notice group to mark the notice as complete for the entire notice group. If it's not checked, then everyone who receives the notice must complete it individually.

 

Setup_Info.png

Under Notice Template you can edit the Notice Title, which is what will display in the My Notices module when the notice is generated, and Notice Message, which is the content of the notice. Note that you cannot add additional merge fields to the notice; for that, a programmer is needed. For information on how to do that, see How to Set Up Notices in our “Programming in aACE” help section.

Notice_Template.png

To activate or deactivate a notice setup, select Activate Notice Setup or Deactivate Notice Setup from the Actions dropdown menu. Deactivating a notice setup will prevent all notices from going out that are triggered by the event in that notice setup's workflow. In this example, deactivating the Order Exceeds Minimum Margin notice will prevent notices from being sent when an order exceeds the minimum margin by any amount.

Activate_Deactivate.png

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk