Reassigning GL accounts to posted transactions

aACE allows users with appropriate access privileges to reassign the General Ledger Account to transactions that have already been posted.

Caution: Use extreme care!  The batch process will affect all records in your found set.

To reassign posted historical transactions to a different GL account follow the steps below.

Batch Processing

  1. Navigate to Accounting > GL Accounts and click on the General Ledger screen.

  2. Search for the transaction you wish to reassign and filter the list so that just the records you wish to change are listed.
  3. Click the Actions menu and select Reassign GL Account for List. When the confirmation dialog appears, click Update.

  4. When the GL Account selector appears, locate and select the new GL account that you wish to use.

  5. aACE will reassign the GL account to each transaction in the list and revert the transactions to Pending. A confirmation dialog appears once the process is complete.

  6. Click OK to dismiss the confirmation dialog. The screen will refresh to display your changes.
    Note: All affected records will revert to Pending status. aACE post the pending transactions and update the balance of the affected GL accounts automatically. 

Single Record Reassignment

You can also reassign individual transactions by selecting the same option from the drop-down action list at the end of the record row.
Once the balance update schedule runs, it will update the GL account balance.

Force Account Balance Updates

You can force aACE to run an update to the GL account balances. To do so, click the Actions menu and select Update Account Balances.
Note: The Update Account Balances process is also part of the server schedule routine which runs every minute by default. Because of this, may see transactions post even while you're working on the reassignments.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk