How to deactivate a user

To deactivate a user, follow these steps:

NOTE: Only system administrators can deactivate users.

  1. Navigate to the User Groups module.  From the main menu: System Admin > User Groups.
  2. In the Quick Search bar, select the user's name from the User drop down list, then click Search
  3. Go to the detail view for the user's group and click the Team Members tab. Locate the user within the list and remove the User flag. The user remains in the system and retains a link to this group, but they are no longer an active user.


See Also

How do I reactivate a user?
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk